Onderneming Guest Reviews

Sunday 2nd July 2017 – Suzanne and John with Charlie the dog;

Glorious sunset on the deck of the Endeavour, after a delicious meal at the Butt and Oyster with our dog.  Life doesn’t get much better!

Friday 23rd June 2017 – Bev and Toby;

A lovely restful holiday on a beautiful boat.  Incredible weather and a lovely welcome pack.

Sunday 18th June 2017 – Mandy and David;

Lovely stay, four grandchildren loved it, the wildlife, the water and amazing weather.  Great barge, ideal for a family stay.

Monday 5th June 2017 – Russ, Jenny, Katy, Tily, Isabel and Oscar;

A wonderful stay – thank you so much.  The sunsets were amazing and the tranquillity ideal.  We enjoyed a fabulous meal with our unruly kids at the Unruly Pig – well worth a try.  Thanks for your hospitality!

Monday 22nd May 2017 – Debbie, Mick, Helen, Gary, Jo and John;

Lovely sunny weather – Barge quite unique.  Saw lots of birds.

Monday 15th May 2017 – Daisy, David, Michelle and Lucas;

Beautiful barge in a stunning location, we couldn’t have asked for more!

Monday 8th May 2017 – Ian and Pancil;

Had a relaxing and enjoyable weekend aboard Endeavour, watching the tide roll in.  The barge is so cosy and comfortable.  Taking away lots of lovely memories.

Friday 5th May 2017 – Karen, Steve with Mollie the dog;

Had a fabulous stay on board Endeavour.  We can’t imagine anywhere else better to celebrate a very special birthday.  The Butt and Oyster pub has played a wonderful part of our stay here too.  We will “endeavour” to come back!  Thank you so much.

Monday 24th April 2017 – Ian and Sue,  Dave and Carmel;

A fabulous long weekend with great friends on a fabulous cosy boat.  Pin Mill is absolute magic – so peaceful and quiet.  We enjoyed the local area – ate at the Butt and Oyster and Red Lion.  Visited Aldeburgh and Thorpeness – enjoyed the Mere!  Southwold, Flatford, Kersey and Lavenham.

Sunday 16th April 2017 – Jo, Tony, Otis, Indy and Suki;

We found a special and beautiful place to send off our sister before her wedding.  Thank you for a warm and perfect weekend.  Life is about special moments such as these.

Monday 3rd April 2017 – Julie and Alan;

A wonderful few days celebrating my 60th birthday with family and friends.  So many lovely places to visit locally and dog walks right from the door.  We’ve had a wonderful time – very comfortable and well equipped boat…….we will return!

Tuesday 28th March 2017 – Carl, Anne, Alex, Anya, Antonia and Brian;

Great way to celebrate a “biggie” birthday.  Weather beautiful – even the early morning mist!  Beautiful, peaceful area.

Tuesday 28th February 2017 – Mark and Nadine;

Brilliant location for a relaxing few days.  Sitting by the table looking up the river is a treat.  Funky spot – beautiful area.

Monday 30th January 2017 – Daryl and Kimberley;

What a fabulous boat.  Clean and tidy and very warm.  The local pub is great and the local people have some great stories to tell!

Monday 23rd January 2017 – Verity, Debs, Ray Ian, Liz and Fred;

Very relaxing and quirky.  Great place to celebrate my birthday with family.  Hope to come back.

Monday 9th January 2017 – Memie and Kevin;

Wonderful weekend away.  Quirky and full of character.  Lots of places to visit and plenty of walking.  Visit Suffolk Food Hall for great fresh food and vegetables.  Thank you so much for a fantastic welcome.

Friday 6th January 2017 – Tony, Jen, Dom, Dave, Jasper, Angie, Jemima and Nick;

Lovely walks in all direction and always good to have a pub at the bottom of the steps.  Recommend the walk to Shotley Gate.

Saturday 31st December 2016 – Ed, Tina, David, Dave, Nina, Ben, Jack, Ali, Hen and Lyndsey;

Had a fantastic stay – the boat is warm and beautiful.  Well kept with lots of space.  Thank you for welcoming us Denise.  The fire keeps things warm and cosy – we really enjoyed our stay.

Monday 28th November 2016 – Ben and Tracey;

We had a cosy stay – enjoyed sitting by the stove after a long walk.  Bury St Edmunds Christmas Market was very festive and busy.  Lovely farmers market at Wyken Vineyard.

Monday 21st November 2016 – Andy, Alice, Hannah, Polly and Angel;

Such fun time here in sunshine and storm!  A really unusual place – no need to venture far from the call of the curlew!  Thank you.

Monday 14th November 2016 – Sue and Ali, Bree and Belle;

Thank you for the warm welcome upon arrival at a most inviting and cosy klipper.  A beautiful peaceful and serene location.  Walk to Woolveston Marina and back via St Michael’s Church recommended.  Butt and Oyster definitely worth a visit.

Friday 11th November 2016 – Richard, Nikki with Floyd the dog;

Many thanks for a wonderful stay in unique surroundings.  What a privilege to experience, even only for a few days, life on a Klipper.

Thursday 3rd November 2017 – Kevin, Tina with Molly and Alf the dogs;

Thank you for sharing The Endeavour.  We didn’t venture too far, but did take a trip to Shingle Street.  Thank you for allowing us to bring dogs – a UK break is not the same without them.

Sunday 30th October 016 – Ali and Scott and friends;

Wow!  We loved our stay at your beautiful boat.  Everything has been thought of.  Blessed with beautiful weather, a lovely way to spend a weekend with lots of lovely walks and great pints at the pub.

Monday 24th October 2016 – Jonathan, Amanda and Guy with Tilly the dog;

We’ve enjoyed a unique non sailing boat experience.  Quite idyllic setting.  We recommend cycling to Shotley Marina, walking to Woolverstone Marina and visiting Landguard Fort – fascinating for history of the estuary area.

Sunday 23rd October 2016 – Eustace Family;

Beautiful, tranquil surroundings.  Lovely to watch the world go by.  Unusual accommodation that gets the imagination going.

Friday 21st October 2016 – Jane and Jeff;

Thank you for a great welcome.  Very cosy and relaxing.  Great walks, scenery and pub food…….and fun dodging the rising tide!  Will be back again!

Sunday 16th October 2016 – Brian and Yvonne;

A thoroughly enjoyable time beginning with the very warm welcome from Denise.  We loved the quirky atmosphere of the boat and its location to the pub.  Completely relaxing, peaceful with no passing traffic noise.  Good local walks but enjoyed watching the birds and changing scenery as tide ebbed and flowed.  Loved it!  Will definitely return.

Sunday 9th October 2016 – Laurence and Jacqui with Harvey the dog;

The perfect way to celebrate our 30th anniversary, with a very welcoming tour by Denise.  Wonderful walks from all directions, wonderful food and beer at the Butt and Oyster, topped off with cosy nights on the Endeavour.  A perfect “get away from it all” weekend and less than an hour from home.  Thank you!

Monday 3rd October 2016 – Donna and John with Roby and Millie the dogs;

What a lovely few days and great weather!  Denise gave us a lovely welcome.  Lots of great walks from the boat with the added bonus of refreshments at the Butt and Oyster.  Southwold has lovely sandy beaches and some great local artist shops.  We have had such a lovely time and look forward to coming back.

Sunday 2nd October 2016 – John and Shelia;

A really lovely few days.  Great walks, terrific views and the best bit of all – a short walk to a fab pub with good food.  Comfortable and warm, outside seating would top the rating.

Friday 23rd September 2016 – Heather and Andy with Milly, Bertie and Belle the dogs;

Wow!  What can I say.  We have had a fantastic time here at the Endeavour in this blissful location.  The boat is beautiful.  Pin Mill is a great base with dog walks in all directions.  We recommend the walk down to Shotley point with some amazing views and a great pub the Shipwreck at the end!  The Butt and Oyster is a great put with great food.  A lovely place to sit and watch the boats and tide come in.  We don’t want to leave.

Twee Gebroeders Guests Reviews

Sunday 13th August 2017 – Mick and Karen;

Fantastic time in a wonderful boat.

Thursday 10th August 2017 – Karina and Martin;

Superb accommodation for visiting Woodbridge.  A pleasure to spend time here.  Every needed catered for on board.

Wednesday 9th August 2017 – Tony, Ali, Victoria and Harry;

A wonderful couple of days.  Beautifully presented boat and a warm welcome.  Perfect for sitting on deck and watching the world go by – just not long enough!

Sunday 6th August 2017 – Ann and Ian, Jan and Ed;

What a fabulous way to spend my 60th birthday.  Beautiful boat – loved the experience of watching the tide go in and out, sitting on deck with a glass of champagne…..what more could you ask for.  Had a fab meal at the Unruly Pig.

Sunday 30th July 2017;

Fantastic stay.  Cosy and home comforts.  Amazing views and great to sit admiring the scenery and watch the world go by.  Pottered around Woodbridge and had delicious meals at the Table and Cooks Shed, with another great meal at the Unruly Pig a few miles away.

Saturday 17th June 2017 – Kim and Steve;

Amazing place to stay on “Gebroedens” this beautiful barge.  So romantic and a great atmosphere being around the boats.  Loved Woodbridge and visited Southwold, Aldeburgh and Pin Mill to look at “Onderneming” the other Wood Farm Barge.

Friday 14th July 2017 – Chris and Leni;

Splendid.   What a fantastic boat, everything so comfy and accommodating.  Woobridge is fab, everything you need including cheeky shopping!  We wish time would slow down…we will be back for more!

Saturday 8th July 2017 – Sam and Patrick with Roxy the dog;

Thank you so much for a wonderful week on the beautiful TG.  Clean and comfortable, enjoyed relaxing on the deck with a glass of wine.  Loved all the cafes, pubs etc especially the Hut and lovely cakes from the bread shop.  Overall, fantastic stay in sunny Suffolk in the most unique accommodation.  Thank you very much.

Saturday 1st July 2017 – Louisa and Nin;

The perfect antidote to the hustle and bustle of London life.  A very special place to visit .  Wish we could stay much longer.

Thurday 29th June 2017 – Neila and Ursula;

Lovely comfortable boat and so peaceful.  Sorry we couldn’t stay longer.

Wednesday 28th June 2017 – Sue and Sue;

Very enjoyable stay with mooring opposite Tide Mill – perfect.  We enjoyed exploring the Deben both ways.  We didn’t mean to go to sea and didn’t – but there were constant echoes of secret water.  Thank you.

Saturday 17th June 2017 – Ginny and Gill;

Wonderful to be back in a boat again”  Weather fantastic – visited Sutton Hoo, Orford Battery, Pin Mill and Snape Maltings.  Great walks for the dogs everywhere including Rendlesham Forest.  Thank you so much.

Wednesday 17th May 2017 – Darren and Kendall, Joyce, Brian and Jasper;

Enjoyable night on T.G. with comfy beds and plenty of kitchen equipment.  A uniquie experience and enjoyed a lovely meal in the Riverside Restaurant.

Sunday 14th May 2017 – Jean, Jenny and Ollie;

Lovely time onboard.  The cabins are very cute and cosy.  Good place for bird spotting in a picturesque landscape.  We loved the Arthur Ransome books.  Hope to come again.

Sunday 19th February 2017 – Kate, Lee, Louis and Romilly;

The most idyllic two nights spent on this fabulous boat.  Thanks so much.

Sunday 22nd January 2017 – Gill and Kate;

Very cosy place to stay and lucky with crisp frosty mornings and days of bright sunshine.  Many thanks.

Monday 2nd January 2017 – Elaine and Mike;

A lovely hideaway to see in the New Year.  Cosy, comfortable and warm. 

Thursday 1st December 2016 – Marian and Tim;

Loved the beautiful sunsets.  Thank you for a lovely and relaxing place to stay.