Onderneming Guest Reviews

Sunday 16th September 2018 – Linda and Ralph, Rachel, Jennie and Don;
A lovely stay on the barge. The sunrise was spectacular. Thanks for a memorable
birthday break.

Sunday 8th April 2018 – Nick, Sarah, George, Daphne, Flora and Nancy;
We had a truly relaxing couple of days. Most spacious and comfortable boat. What
a gorgeous spot with the changing tide.

Monday 12th March 2018 – Angela, George, Nick and Billy
We celebrated x2 70th birthdays doing something different. We walked, we talked we ate and played cards, did the “pub” and enjoyed the boat with it’s history.

Monday 15th January 2018 – Debbie, Dave and Ed;
Thank you for a wonderful stay. We’ve had such a lovely time. How cosy and snug; we’ve got the ‘barge bug’. After tea and scones, the jam’s nearly gone, the eggs were exquisite, the bread sublime. Farewell for now, we’ll be back another time!!

Friday 12th January 2018 – Jo, Steve, Anthea, Mike and Gary;
Thank you for a relaxing weekend on this fantastic barge, with it’s sumptuous breakfast basket and the little things like shower gel in the bathroom!

Thursday 30th November 2017 – Ester and Doug;
Fantastic peaceful break with nice walks, log fires. It was lovely and warm and we were grateful for the breakfast basket.

Monday 27th November 2017 – Adrian, Heather, and Stewart;
What a wonderful experience. Thank you for looking after our every need.

Friday 24th November 217 – Glenys and Brian;
An excellent long weekend and a super experience on the boat. All thoroughly
enjoyable.

Sunday 19th November 2017 – Diane and Ian with Milo the dog;
A fabulous stay on this unique barge. Loved watching the birds and nature with
excellent walks in both directions.

Monday 13th November 2017 – Jayne, Nick John, Jenny and Jackie;
Thank you for a wonderful weekend on this lovely barge. Enjoyed lots of walking, eating and drinking!

Friday 3rd November 2017 – Vanessa and Ian, Lucy, Alex, Katie and Beth;
We enjoyed out stay and enjoyed the lovely country walks. Enjoyed the views from the barge.

Monday 30th October 2017 – Karen and Nick;
Our grandchildren had an amazing time pretending to be “Captain of the ship” and playing in the den. Enjoyed watching the sunsets and sunrises. Highly recommend Jimmy’s Farm for a day out.

Saturday 30th September 2017 – Margaret;
So glad I discovered Onderneming. Our visit has been very enjoyable, as “messing about in boats” has always be an important part of our lives. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to stay on board and enjoy life afloat once more.

Friday 22nd September 2017 – Deborah;
Thanks for a great stay. We used this as a base to visit Sutton Hoo, Tide Mill at Woodbridge and Flatford Mill. We also walked the Arthur Ransome Walking Trail. A quirky atmosphere on the barge with the peace and quiet as well as we watched the tide ebb and flow.

Sunday 17th September 2018 – Fay and John with Alfie and Oscar the dogs;
A lovely week, cosy and comfortable, with the fresh air making us hungry! We enjoyed the Suffolk breakfast basket and enjoyed shopping for provisions at Suffolk Food Hall.

Wednesday 20th August 2017 – John and Caroline;
Lovely trip on this beautiful boat, everything has been thought of to give the guests a perfect break. Thank you.

Friday 25th August 2017 – Fred and Jean;
The boat was magical especially with the tide moving in and out – a real adventure!

Thursday 10th August 2017 – Rachel and Lee;
We have had a lovely stay on this barge. Beautiful views. Thank you.

Friday 28th July 2017 – Clement with Alfie the dog;
So peaceful – we could spend hours watching the boats and birds. Our dog was in total “dog heaven” with wonderful walks.

Sunday 2nd July 2017 – Suzanne and John with Charlie the dog;
Glorious sunset on the deck of the Endeavour, after a delicious meal at the Butt and Oyster with our dog. Life doesn’t get much better!

Friday 23rd June 2017 – Bev and Toby;
A lovely restful holiday on a beautiful boat. Incredible weather and a lovely welcome pack.

Sunday 18th June 2017 – Mandy and David;
Lovely stay, four grandchildren loved it, the wildlife, the water and amazing weather. Great barge, ideal for a family stay.

Monday 5th June 2017 – Russ, Jenny, Katy, Tily, Isabel and Oscar;
A wonderful stay – thank you so much. The sunsets were amazing and the tranquillity ideal. We enjoyed a fabulous meal with our unruly kids at the Unruly Pig – well worth a try. Thanks for your hospitality!

Monday 22nd May 2017 – Debbie, Mick, Helen, Gary, Jo and John;
Lovely sunny weather – Barge quite unique. Saw lots of birds.

Monday 15th May 2017 – Daisy, David, Michelle and Lucas;
Beautiful barge in a stunning location, we couldn’t have asked for more!

Monday 8th May 2017 – Ian and Pancil;
Had a relaxing and enjoyable weekend aboard Endeavour, watching the tide roll in. The barge is so cosy and comfortable. Taking away lots of lovely memories.

Friday 5th May 2017 – Karen, Steve with Mollie the dog;
Had a fabulous stay on board Endeavour. We can’t imagine anywhere else better to celebrate a very special birthday. The Butt and Oyster pub has played a wonderful part of our stay here too. We will “endeavour” to come back! Thank you so much.

Monday 24th April 2017 – Ian and Sue, Dave and Carmel;
A fabulous long weekend with great friends on a fabulous cosy boat. Pin Mill is absolute magic – so peaceful and quiet. We enjoyed the local area – ate at the Butt and Oyster and Red Lion. Visited Aldeburgh and Thorpeness – enjoyed the Mere! Southwold, Flatford, Kersey and Lavenham.

Sunday 16th April 2017 – Jo, Tony, Otis, Indy and Suki;
We found a special and beautiful place to send off our sister before her wedding. Thank you for a warm and perfect weekend. Life is about special moments such as these.

Monday 3rd April 2017 – Julie and Alan;
A wonderful few days celebrating my 60th birthday with family and friends. So many lovely places to visit locally and dog walks right from the door. We’ve had a wonderful time – very comfortable and well equipped boat…….we will return!

Tuesday 28th March 2017 – Carl, Anne, Alex, Anya, Antonia and Brian;
Great way to celebrate a “biggie” birthday. Weather beautiful – even the early morning mist! Beautiful, peaceful area.

Tuesday 28th February 2017 – Mark and Nadine;
Brilliant location for a relaxing few days. Sitting by the table looking up the river is a treat. Funky spot – beautiful area.

Monday 30th January 2017 – Daryl and Kimberley;
What a fabulous boat. Clean and tidy and very warm. The local pub is great and the local people have some great stories to tell!

Monday 23rd January 2017 – Verity, Debs, Ray Ian, Liz and Fred;
Very relaxing and quirky. Great place to celebrate my birthday with family. Hope to come back.

Monday 9th January 2017 – Memie and Kevin;
Wonderful weekend away. Quirky and full of character. Lots of places to visit and plenty of walking. Visit Suffolk Food Hall for great fresh food and vegetables. Thank you so much for a fantastic welcome.

Friday 6th January 2017 – Tony, Jen, Dom, Dave, Jasper, Angie, Jemima and Nick;
Lovely walks in all direction and always good to have a pub at the bottom of the steps. Recommend the walk to Shotley Gate.

Saturday 31st December 2016 – Ed, Tina, David, Dave, Nina, Ben, Jack, Ali, Hen and Lyndsey;
Had a fantastic stay – the boat is warm and beautiful. Well kept with lots of space. Thank you for welcoming us Denise. The fire keeps things warm and cosy – we really enjoyed our stay.

Monday 28th November 2016 – Ben and Tracey;
We had a cosy stay – enjoyed sitting by the stove after a long walk. Bury St Edmunds Christmas Market was very festive and busy. Lovely farmers market at Wyken Vineyard.

Monday 21st November 2016 – Andy, Alice, Hannah, Polly and Angel;
Such fun time here in sunshine and storm! A really unusual place – no need to venture far from the call of the curlew! Thank you.

Monday 14th November 2016 – Sue and Ali, Bree and Belle;
Thank you for the warm welcome upon arrival at a most inviting and cosy klipper. A beautiful peaceful and serene location. Walk to Woolveston Marina and back via St Michael’s Church recommended. Butt and Oyster definitely worth a visit.

Friday 11th November 2016 – Richard, Nikki with Floyd the dog;
Many thanks for a wonderful stay in unique surroundings. What a privilege to experience, even only for a few days, life on a Klipper.

Thursday 3rd November 2017 – Kevin, Tina with Molly and Alf the dogs;
Thank you for sharing The Endeavour. We didn’t venture too far, but did take a trip to Shingle Street. Thank you for allowing us to bring dogs – a UK break is not the same without them.

Sunday 30th October 016 – Ali and Scott and friends;
Wow! We loved our stay at your beautiful boat. Everything has been thought of. Blessed with beautiful weather, a lovely way to spend a weekend with lots of lovely walks and great pints at the pub.

Monday 24th October 2016 – Jonathan, Amanda and Guy with Tilly the dog;
We’ve enjoyed a unique non sailing boat experience. Quite idyllic setting. We recommend cycling to Shotley Marina, walking to Woolverstone Marina and visiting Landguard Fort – fascinating for history of the estuary area.

Sunday 23rd October 2016 – Eustace Family;
Beautiful, tranquil surroundings. Lovely to watch the world go by. Unusual accommodation that gets the imagination going.

Friday 21st October 2016 – Jane and Jeff;
Thank you for a great welcome. Very cosy and relaxing. Great walks, scenery and pub food…….and fun dodging the rising tide! Will be back again!

Sunday 16th October 2016 – Brian and Yvonne;
A thoroughly enjoyable time beginning with the very warm welcome from Denise. We loved the quirky atmosphere of the boat and its location to the pub. Completely relaxing, peaceful with no passing traffic noise. Good local walks but enjoyed watching the birds and changing scenery as tide ebbed and flowed. Loved it! Will definitely return.

Sunday 9th October 2016 – Laurence and Jacqui with Harvey the dog;
The perfect way to celebrate our 30th anniversary, with a very welcoming tour by Denise. Wonderful walks from all directions, wonderful food and beer at the Butt and Oyster, topped off with cosy nights on the Endeavour. A perfect “get away from it all” weekend and less than an hour from home. Thank you!

Monday 3rd October 2016 – Donna and John with Roby and Millie the dogs;
What a lovely few days and great weather! Denise gave us a lovely welcome. Lots of great walks from the boat with the added bonus of refreshments at the Butt and Oyster. Southwold has lovely sandy beaches and some great local artist shops. We have had such a lovely time and look forward to coming back.

Sunday 2nd October 2016 – John and Shelia;
A really lovely few days. Great walks, terrific views and the best bit of all – a short walk to a fab pub with good food. Comfortable and warm, outside seating would top the rating.

Friday 23rd September 2016 – Heather and Andy with Milly, Bertie and Belle the dogs;
Wow! What can I say. We have had a fantastic time here at the Endeavour in this blissful location. The boat is beautiful. Pin Mill is a great base with dog walks in all directions. We recommend the walk down to Shotley point with some amazing views and a great pub the Shipwreck at the end! The Butt and Oyster is a great put with great food. A lovely place to sit and watch the boats and tide come in. We don’t want to leave.

Twee Gebroeders Guests Reviews

Sunday 26th August 2018 – Julian and Nicoline;
A wonderful weekend on this lovely characterful barge. Sitting on the deck watching
the ever changing river was a delight.

Friday 17th August 2018 – Claire, Charlotte, Will with Frankie the dog;
Had the best time, great memories. We love this place. Both the barge and the
setting are delightful.

Friday 27th July 2018 – Alister and Tina;
A fantastic holiday on this comfortable, and unique barge. The area is full of
interesting locations to visit. Thank you for all the extra touches making our stay so
memorable.

Sunday 1st July 2018 – Andrew, Lorraine, Dylan and Hugo;
A lovely time, with the delicious breakfast basket. Woodbridge has so many things
to see and do.

Friday 29th June 2018 – Pete and Celia;
Thanks to the team for making this a memorable short break. Great to watch
everything on the water and have a relaxing break.

Monday 25th June 2018 – Neil and Sarah;
It was a treat to be back on the water (and mud!) having sold our canal boat! Had a
truly relaxing time, wonderful weather and not used the car during our break due to
excellent location.

Sunday 17th June 2018 – Mark and Fran;
Loved this barge. Everything we need for a weekend away. Great food from the
Woodbridge Deli to make up a picnic. Lots of choices in town to eat and drink.

Sunday 10th June 2018 – Satra and Jandi;
The views amazing and the breakfast basket fantastic. Recommend the Crown and
Bengal to eat.

Friday 8th June 2018 – Dawn, Andy, Sarah, India and Skye;
The barge is a delight. Great breakfast hamper. It was great to park the car up and
not have to drive. The Angel have a good selection of Gin – around 200 in total!
The Anchor is great for food.

Monday 4th June 2018 – Michelle and Sean and Paul;
Enjoyed spending time in this beautiful boat. We ate at the Table, the Galley and
Bengal – all great places.

Monday 14th May 2018 – Karen and Paul;
Celebrating our anniversary on board, how beautiful, romantic and cosy!

Friday 11th May 2018 – Mary and David;
We have enjoyed people and bird watching, and shopping for beautiful bread and
cakes!

Monday 16th April 2018 – Liz and John;
Never a dull moment here, with the tide moving, birds flying and feeding in the mud, canoes, kayaks and boats putter past. Walking, exploring, jogging and watching the birds, whilst my husband painted the scene.

Monday 9th April 2018 – Bartlett and Sonny;
Lovely to be central in Woodbridge with so many good dog walks. Highly
recommend The Anchor pub for Sunday lunch.

Monday 2nd April 2018 – Ian and Alison, Evie and Jacob;
What an adventure we’ve had. Magical memories to take away with us. Thank you.

Thursday 5th April 2018 – Steven;
What a mooring. Nightingales in Sutton Hoo wood and swallows in the marina!

Friday 30th March 2018 – Harrison;
So peaceful, slept well and enjoyed this beautiful location. We visited Butley
Oystery, Shingle Street and Sutton Hoo and a lovely long walk along the Deben to
work up an appetite for fish and chips!

Wednesday 7th March 2018 – Catherine and Nathaniel with Wilbur and Parsley
the dogs;
Lovely stay in this well equipped Barge. Thank you.

Monday 26th February 2018 – Jacqui;
Wonderful place, so quiet, tranquil and private. Cooking on an aga-style oven was
amazing! Wonderful memories to take home. Thank you.

Monday 26th February 2018 – Martyn;
Lovely weekend in a lovely part of the world! The barge is well thought out and very
comfortable.

Monday 19th February 2018 – Mark and Andrew;
A fantastic and original place to stay, which is so peaceful. Enjoyed walks down the
Deben. Recommend The Galley Restaurant in Woodbridge, excellent service.
Woodbridge is a lovely place and we are sorry to have to leave!

Sunday 18th February 2018 – Nina and Rob;
Arrived in time for a snowy weekend! Exceptional service from Carl. Cooking a
meal on the Aga was fun and romantic. Lots of walking in Woodbridge, together with lots of lovely places to eat and drink.

Friday 16th February 2018 – Houndsfields;
A lovely stay for a very cold week. The Barge was so cosy and warm. We enjoyed
a trip to Aldeburgh which is beautiful.

Monday 12th February 2018 – Mandy and Tim;
A lovely dutch barge which was beautifully presented, warm and cosy which was
very welcome as the weather was bitterly cold with ice on the river! The bars and
restaurants in Woodbridge are well worth the visit.

Sunday 4th February 2018 – Christine and Keith;
Lovely cosy barge, so well equipped. We enjoyed the scenery and wildlife with good
walks.

Monday 29th January 2018 – Robin and Jo;
Lovely peaceful break in this warm and cosy barge.

Friday 26th January 2018 – Kate and Chloe;
We have had an absolutely lovely time here, having won our stay from one of Carl’s
competitions. The barge is beautiful, cosy and everything is so cleverly thought out.

Sunday 19th November 2017 – Jen and Sarah with Nugget the dog;
Great break to celebrate a birthday, the barge is comfy.

Monday 13th November 2017 – Marlene, Iain, Phyllis and Jean;
We have enjoyed staying on the barge with all it’s home comforts.

Sunday 29th October 2017 – Abbie with Foxy the dog;
A lovely stay, so comfy and welcoming.

Friday 27th October 2017 – Matthew, Elise, Isabella and Sophia;
What a brilliant adventure for our kids half term. Enjoyed Aldeburgh and rowing on
Thorpeness Mere. We’ve stayed at the Barns numerous times so we were not
disappointed by the Barge at all!

Monday 23 rd October 2017 – Helen and Steve;
We’ve had a wonderful few days. Some super walks and really enjoyed sitting
watching the tide coming in and going out.

Friday 13th October 2017 – Gilly and Lez;
We love Woodbridge – this was such a brilliant choice to stay here. We can’t wait to
return.

Monday 9th October 2017 – Sue and Richard with Seamus the dog;
Wow – exceeded expectations. A fab place (Woodbridge) and fab barge in great
setting.

Tuesday 26th September 2017 – Bridget and Alex with Tipper the dog;
What an idyllic setting for a peaceful break. Loved sitting on deck and looking out
over the estuary. Dog walking and pubs/restaurant’s all excellent!

Friday 22nd September 2017 – Kay and Nick;
Have loved the experience of staying on a barge, and sitting on deck.

Wednesday 13th September 2017 – Paul and Annabella;
Wonderful boat in a wonder setting. Very peaceful just sitting in the sun, watching
the tide!

Friday 1st September 2017 – Cathy and Logan;
Delightful few days. Tranquility set in a delightful town. We could happily stay here
forever!

Sunday 27th August 2017 – Lisa, Tim and Charlie;
Enjoyed the views, great location and fantastic views.

Sunday 20th August 2017 – Jones;
Such a peaceful stay in a beautiful location. Enjoyed watching the birds as the water
rolled in and out, and even spotted a seal! Woodbridge is gorgeous with some lovely
walks and welcoming people.

Sunday 13th August 2017 – Nick and Karen;
Fantastic time in a wonderful boat – we will be back!

Thursday 10th August 2017 – Karian and Martin;
Superb accommodation for a visit to Woodbridge. It was a pleasure to spend time
here. Great food at the nearby Riverside Restaurant.

Wednesday 9th August 2017 – Tony and Ali, Victoria and Harry;
A wonderful couple of days – just perfect sitting on deck. Only problem – it wasn’t
long enough!

Sunday 6th August 2017 – Anne and Ian;
A fabulous way to spend a 60th birthday. Love the experience and watching the tide go in and out. Sitting on deck with a glass or two of Champagne…..what more could you ask for. Love to return…..

Sunday 30th July 2017 – Steph and Paul;
Had a fantastic stay on the barge, which is so cosy and with all the home comforts,
and amazing views. We’ve enjoyed sitting on deck for breakfast, watching the world
go by. Delicious meals at The Table and The Cooks shed and also the Unruly Pig.

Saturday 17th June 2017 – Kim and Steve;
What an amazing place. The barge is most beautiful a so romantic. Loved
Woodbridge. Also visited Southwold, Aldeburgh and Pin Mill to have a look at
”Onderneming”, the other WFBarge. Thank you.

Sunday 13th August 2017 – Mick and Karen;
Fantastic time in a wonderful boat.

Thursday 10th August 2017 – Karina and Martin;
Superb accommodation for visiting Woodbridge. A pleasure to spend time here. Every needed catered for on board.

Wednesday 9th August 2017 – Tony, Ali, Victoria and Harry;
A wonderful couple of days. Beautifully presented boat and a warm welcome. Perfect for sitting on deck and watching the world go by – just not long enough!

Sunday 6th August 2017 – Ann and Ian, Jan and Ed;
What a fabulous way to spend my 60th birthday. Beautiful boat – loved the experience of watching the tide go in and out, sitting on deck with a glass of champagne…..what more could you ask for. Had a fab meal at the Unruly Pig.

Sunday 30th July 2017;
Fantastic stay. Cosy and home comforts. Amazing views and great to sit admiring the scenery and watch the world go by. Pottered around Woodbridge and had delicious meals at the Table and Cooks Shed, with another great meal at the Unruly Pig a few miles away.

Saturday 17th June 2017 – Kim and Steve;
Amazing place to stay on “Gebroedens” this beautiful barge. So romantic and a great atmosphere being around the boats. Loved Woodbridge and visited Southwold, Aldeburgh and Pin Mill to look at “Onderneming” the other Wood Farm Barge.

Friday 14th July 2017 – Chris and Leni;
Splendid. What a fantastic boat, everything so comfy and accommodating. Woobridge is fab, everything you need including cheeky shopping! We wish time would slow down…we will be back for more!

Saturday 8th July 2017 – Sam and Patrick with Roxy the dog;
Thank you so much for a wonderful week on the beautiful TG. Clean and comfortable, enjoyed relaxing on the deck with a glass of wine. Loved all the cafes, pubs etc especially the Hut and lovely cakes from the bread shop. Overall, fantastic stay in sunny Suffolk in the most unique accommodation. Thank you very much.

Saturday 1st July 2017 – Louisa and Nin;
The perfect antidote to the hustle and bustle of London life. A very special place to visit . Wish we could stay much longer.

Thurday 29th June 2017 – Neila and Ursula;
Lovely comfortable boat and so peaceful. Sorry we couldn’t stay longer.

Wednesday 28th June 2017 – Sue and Sue;
Very enjoyable stay with mooring opposite Tide Mill – perfect. We enjoyed exploring the Deben both ways. We didn’t mean to go to sea and didn’t – but there were constant echoes of secret water. Thank you.

Saturday 17th June 2017 – Ginny and Gill;
Wonderful to be back in a boat again” Weather fantastic – visited Sutton Hoo, Orford Battery, Pin Mill and Snape Maltings. Great walks for the dogs everywhere including Rendlesham Forest. Thank you so much.

Wednesday 17th May 2017 – Darren and Kendall, Joyce, Brian and Jasper;
Enjoyable night on T.G. with comfy beds and plenty of kitchen equipment. A uniquie experience and enjoyed a lovely meal in the Riverside Restaurant.

Sunday 14th May 2017 – Jean, Jenny and Ollie;
Lovely time onboard. The cabins are very cute and cosy. Good place for bird spotting in a picturesque landscape. We loved the Arthur Ransome books. Hope to come again.

Sunday 19th February 2017 – Kate, Lee, Louis and Romilly;
The most idyllic two nights spent on this fabulous boat. Thanks so much.

Sunday 22nd January 2017 – Gill and Kate;
Very cosy place to stay and lucky with crisp frosty mornings and days of bright sunshine. Many thanks.

Monday 2nd January 2017 – Elaine and Mike;
A lovely hideaway to see in the New Year. Cosy, comfortable and warm.

Thursday 1st December 2016 – Marian and Tim;
Loved the beautiful sunsets. Thank you for a lovely and relaxing place to stay